How to qualify for Texas Medical Marijuana card

Before you start using marijuana in Texas, you need to qualify according to the state requirements.

Before you start using marijuana in Texas, you need to qualify according to the state requirements. There are a few things you need to check to know you are qualified. Below are a few ways in how to get medical marijuana in Texas. 

Texas allowed the use of medical marijuana in Texas in 2015. However, they only allow low-use prescription THC oil. Initially, you could only use the oil for intractable epilepsy; However, the lawmakers ensured the list of qualifying conditions. 

You call the prescription oil Low- THC since it has weight and concentration restrictions below 5%. Thus, the common product in the cannabis market is a tincture, which contains CBD and THC.

Ideal Candidate for Texas Medical Marijuana Card

The first step on how to get a medical marijuana card in Texas is to be a Texas Resident. Then you need to be 18 years and above to apply for the card. However, this does not mean that minor patients are locked out, and you can use it through your parents or guardians before you attain 18 years. 

All residents should have papers to prove residency, and it helps rule out frauds and undocumented migrants. Then, you should have at least one qualifying condition, and the conditions are listed below. 

Qualifying Condition

  • Terminal cancer
  • Epilepsy
  • Spasticity
  • Glaucoma
  • ALS
  • Diabetic neuropathy
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Autism
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Dementia
  • CTE
  • Progressive neurodegenerative disorders such as Alzheimer's disease, Lewy body disorder, picks, and Vascular 

How You Can Lose your Permit

There are several steps you should take to safeguard your marijuana permit. First, We should not use a million in restricted places, and they include school playgrounds, workspaces, Anywhere around minors, inside a motor vehicle, etc. 

Also, you can't drive under the influence. If the law enforcers get you intoxicated and impaired, you will get a fine and possibly lose your permit. 

Other reasons that may make you lose your permit include possessing excessive amounts of THC oil. Also, a patient should not sell or give out their low THC oils to other patients. Everyone should follow the right channel to access cannabis in Texas. No one can grow cannabis plants as an individual, and only the manufacturers can grow and process low THC oil.

Conclusion 

The above steps show how to get media marijuana in Texas. Also, you should follow the law to safeguard your permit. It's hard to get another license once you mess up the first one.

 


marijuana

14 Blog posts

Comments